Municipal Council of Government

Created: Thursday, 13 February 2020 16:37 Written by Administrador del sitio Hits: 2453

The Municipal Assembly of People's Power in the Yateras municipality is made up of 47 delegates: 36 men and 11 women for 23% female representation. The 11 women belong to the FMC. 100% of the members of the Assembly benefit from the CDR. 1 delegate who is a deputy to the National Assembly. The Municipal Assembly of People's Power is the highest organ of state power in its demarcation and, consequently, is vested with the highest authority in its territory; To do this, within the framework of its competence, it exercises the powers that the Constitution and the laws assign to it. It is made up of 47 delegates elected in each constituency into which their territory is divided for electoral purposes, by means of the free, equal, direct and secret vote of the electors and will be renewed every five years, which is the period of duration of the mandate of their delegates. Said mandate may only be extended by decision of the National Assembly of People's Power, in the cases provided for in the Constitution. The Municipal Assembly of People's Power, when constituted, elects its President and Vice President from among its delegates, and designates its Secretary, in accordance with the requirements and the procedure provided for in the law.



Composition of the Municipal Government Council

Ysmael Ruiz Téllez

President

Municipal Council of Government

Created: Thursday, 13 February 2020 16:37 Written by Administrador del sitio Hits: 2453



Guillermo San Miguel Pileta

Vice president



Inalvis Soyet Gonzalez

Secretary

Municipal Council of Government

Created: Thursday, 13 February 2020 16:37 Written by Administrador del sitio Hits: 2453